Hatha yoga

I had my first individual Hatha yoga session with a very special teacher today. I felt it would be a beneficial way to try and ease into vacation, among other benefits'

I felt a connection to this teacher after taking my first group class with him. Individial sessions like today allow me to take the practice deeper.

He teaches a classic yoga sequence, as well as the science and spirituality behind it. He gently breaks down the misconceptions about yoga that have Lululemoned-it into something unrecognizable to true yogis.

Postures are held for about 5 minutes each. The emphasis is placed on breath and alignment. Savasana follows each posture.

In a way, I feel grateful to add this instructor to my support system. With him, alongside my Buddhist teacher and Ayurvedic practitioner, I feel the circle is complete for now 🙏